Tuesday, April 2, 2013

James Hopkins

Black Still Life, 2007

The Vanitas series is a collection of works from British artist James Hopkins – each composition contains a set of shelves with seemingly unrelated objects placed on each, but when looked at as a whole, the image of a skull is revealed.

See more here.

Consumption and Consequence, 2006

Design for Life, 2006

Last Days of the Sun, 2007

Shelf Life, 2006

Wasted Youth, 2006

No comments:

Post a Comment